Members of the
Specify Collections Consortium

The Specify Collections Consortium is comprised of 83 members, include 5 Founding Partners, 9 Full Members, and 69 Full and Associate Members. Together they represent approximately 208 collections.

Founding Partners

University of Kansas

University of Michigan

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

Florida Museum of Natural History

Danish Natural History Museums

Full Members

Paleontological Research Institute

Royal Botanic Garden Victoria

Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh

Natural History Museum of Geneva

Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History

Queensland Dept. of Environment and Science

Natural Science Collections Facility, SANBI

Cornell University Museum of Vertebrates

Western Australia Herbarium

Solution and Associate Members

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Ateneo de Naga University, Philippines

Auburn University

Bailey-Matthews National Shell Museum

Bernice Pauahi Bishop Museum

Brigham Young University

Brown University

California Academy of Sciences

Calvert Marine Museum

City of Orange County, Parks and Recreation

Cleveland Museum of Natural History

College of Idaho

College of William and Mary

Cornell University Dept. of Entomology

Cornell University Plant Pathology Herbarium

Cranbrook Institute of Science

Delaware Museum of Natural History

Duke University Herbarium

Duke Lemur Center - Duke University

Emory University Herbarium

Father Saturnino Urios University, Philippines

Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission

Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Gothenburg Museum of Natural History

Illinois State University

Indiana University

Kent State University

Lauer Foundation

Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge

Michigan State University Herbarium

Montreal Insectarium

Museu de Ciències Naturals de Barcelona

National Museum of Costa Rica

Natural History Museum Basel

New Brunswick Museum

New Mexico State Univ. Herbarium

National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research, N.Z.

North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences

North Carolina State University

Ohio State University Orton Geological Museum

Ohio State University Museum of Biological Diversity

Oranim Academic College of Education

Oregon State University

Pacific Lutheran University

Pennsylvania State University

Raymond M. Alf Museum of Paleontology

Royal Botanic Garden Madrid Herbarium (CSIC)

San Diego Natural History Museum

Seed Science and Technology , Canadian Food Inspection Agency

South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Southeastern Louisiana University

Unitec Institute of Technology

University of Colorado

University of Iowa

University of Massachusetts

University of Minnesota

University of Nebraska Herbarium

University of New South Wales

University of Northern Colorado

University of Otago

University of Oregon

University of Rochester

University of Texas at Austin

University of Washington

University of Wyoming

University of Zurich Zoological Museum

Virginia Institute of Marine Science

Wesleyan University

West Virginia Herbarium

Yugra State University